Monday, March 30, 2009

Smyrna's charter members

The following list comprises the names of the 17 charter members of Smyrna Missionary Baptist Church in August 16, 1873. Smyrna met in Redland Church building from circa 1890 to 1907. If anyone of a similar list of the Methodist Church organization, please let us know.

Frank O. Galloway
Nannie E. Goldsberry
Robert P. Goldsberry
Clinton M. Holleman
George W. McNew
Martha McNew
Martha Moore
Cynthia A. E. Parker
Edwin S. Parker
Georgia A. Parker
Jasper Parker
Rebecca Parker
William J. Parker
John F. M. Reid
Mary V. R. Reid
Elizabeth Wells
Michael T. Wells